“Hayatım Yalan” İngilizcede…

>

“Tanrı Beni Görüyor mu?”daki Hayatım Yalan, Emine Deliorman ve Jonathan Ross tarafından My Life’s a Lie adıyla çevrildi ve “Contemporary Turkish Short Fiction” seçkisinde yayımlandı.


Contemporary Turkish Short Fiction: A Selection Volume 2
Suat Karantay

43 stories written by 30 writers demonstrate how finely the Turkish writer is honing his or her craft and we get a sense of how contemporary Turkish literature is spinning off into new genres and styles.Some of the stories in Volume ll are very personal to Turkey’s recent past as they turn a disturbing mirror on the “troubled” decades of the 1970s,1980s and 1990s.All of Turkey’s writers were affected by the ebb and flow of the turmoil of those years and many of the writers narrate their tales from a landscape that is at once bleak and despairing.In the 1980s Turkey opened its economic and political gates and this too is reflected in the growing ‘globalization’ of the stories.Despite the local color permeating many of the stories,we also see in them the growing willingness to turn a face outside of Turkey’s borders as the narratives take on international themes and settings. As did the stories in Volume l ,the stories in this volume reveal important images of Turkey’s history and culture, and also hold a mirror to how the art of short-story writing has developed through the years.

4 comments

  1. >hocam, belki biraz zahmet gerektirecek ama, bu ikinci sayıdaki kitapta hangi türk yazarlar var yazabilir misiniz? internet'te araştırmama rağmen bulamadım. en azından yeni nesil yazarların isimlerini öğrenmiş oluruz böylece.

    Beğen

  2. >Elimde "Tanrı Beni Görüyor mu?" ve "Karanlığın Aynasında" yok… Kitapçıda da yok ama getireceğini söyledi.Bir şeyi merak ettim. "Bu An'ı Daha Önce Yaşamıştım" ikinci basımda isim değiştirip "Tanrı Beni Görüyor mu?" oldu? Çünkü bu öykülerin isimlerini duydukça "bu an'ı daha önce yaşamış" gibi oluyorum.

    Beğen

  3. >10 Aralık 2010 Cuma günkü "Hikayenin Sınırlarını İhlal Etmek" isimli söyleşiye yapılan yorumlarda sorumun cevabı varmış. Arayınca bulunuyormuş.

    Beğen

Bir Cevap Yazın

